WEST BOYLSTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS SCHOOL COMMITTEE AGENDA WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2019 - 7:00 P.M. WEST BOYLSTON MIDDLE / HIGH SCHOOL MEDIA CENTER

SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Jennifer Breen, Chairman James Morrissey, Vice Chairman James Pedone, Jr. Jason Ponticelli Richard Shaw

ADMINISTRATORS

Elizabeth Schaper, Superintendent Christopher Fournier, Principal M/HS Richard Meagher, Elementary Principal Roger E. Pontbriand Jr., Business Administrator Sherri Traina, Director of Special Education Faculty & Staff Student Advisor Guests Press

The med	eting was opened atp.m. by					
1.	Approval of Minutes	Motion	Second	Action		
	• Regular Meeting of March 13, 2019					
	• FY 20 Meeting March 13, 2019					
2.	Student Recognition Awards: Major Edwards, Middle School, High School					
3.	Student Advisory Council: Kaitlin Elliot, Belicia Halkias and Elizabeth LaBreck					
4.	Acknowledgement of Camera Crew					
5.	Highlight on Schools: NESDEC Study					
	 Motion: Vote to refer to the NESDEC Best Educational Use of Facilities Study to the Building and Capital Planning Subcommittee for review and planning 					
6.	Community Input					
7.	Warrants – • Approval of Payables Warrant(s) dated: 4/1/2019					
	• Approval of Payroll Warrant(s) dated: 3/22/2019; 4/5/2019					
8.	Subcommittee Reports a. Legislative b. Budget and Capital Planning o Motion: To approve the FY20 budget as presented with a Town appropriation of \$12,403,969 and a total school budget of \$13,325,033.					
	 c. Negotiations Motion: Vote to accept the Memorandum of Agreement by and Between The West Boylston School Committee and the The West Boylston Paraprofessionals 					
	 Motion: Vote to approve the Agreement between The West Boylston School Committee and the West Boylston Teachers' Association from July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2022 					

- 9. Communication and Reports
 - a) Major Edwards Elementary School Principal
 - b) Middle/High School Principalc) Director of Special Education

 - d) Business Administrator
 - e) Superintendent of Schoolsf) School Committee

1)	School Committee		
Adjournment	Time:		