## WEST BOYLSTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS SCHOOL COMMITTEE AGENDA

## WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2013, 7:00 P.M. WEST BOYLSTON MIDDLE / HIGH SCHOOL MEDIA CENTER

## SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

John Owanisian, Chairman Jennifer Breen Richard Shaw Erin Palumbo James Pedone, Jr.

## **ADMINISTRATORS**

Elizabeth Schaper, Superintendent Richard Meagher, Elementary Principal Lawrence Murphy, Secondary Principal Christopher LaBreck, Associate MS Principal Roger E. Pontbriand, Jr., Business Administrator Sherri Traina, Director of Special Education

Faculty & Staff Student Advisors	
Guests	
Press	

The meetin	g was opene	d at p.m. by	Motion	Second	Action		
7:00	1.	Minutes of the Regular Meeting of November 13, 2013					
7:05	2.	Student Recognition Awards: Edwards, MS, HS					
7:15	3.	Student Advisory Council: Michelle Wronski, Heather Cotter, Tyler Armey, Abby Colangelo, Amanda Benson and Anthony Himmelberger					
7:25	4.	Acknowledgement of Camera Crew					
7:25	5.	Highlight on Schools: MCAS Reports - Math & Science					
7:45	6.	STEAM Program Update					
8:00	7.	Community Input					
8:10	8.	Subcommittee Reports					
8:35	9.	<ul> <li>a. Budget</li> <li>b. Chapter 74</li> <li>c. Communications</li> <li>d. Negotiations</li> <li>e. Policy – IKB Homework Policy – 1<sup>st</sup> Reading</li> <li>f. School Building</li> <li>g. Technology</li> <li>h. Transportation</li> </ul> Communications and Reports: <ul> <li>a. Edwards Elementary Principal</li> <li>b. Middle School Associate Principal</li> </ul>					
		<ul> <li>c. Middle/High School Principal</li> <li>d. Director of Special Education</li> <li>e. Business Administrator</li> <li>f. Superintendent of Schools</li> <li>g. School Committee</li> </ul>					

Times are estimated only.