## WEST BOYLSTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS SCHOOL COMMITTEE AGENDA

## WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 10, 2012, 7:00 P.M. WEST BOYLSTON MIDDLE / HIGH SCHOOL MEDIA CENTER

## SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

John Owanisian, Chairman Jennifer Breen, Vice-Chairman Richard Shaw Erin Palumbo James Pedone, Jr.

## **ADMINISTRATORS**

Elizabeth Schaper, Superintendent
Marjorie McCarthy, Elementary Principal
Lawrence Murphy, Secondary Principal
Christopher LaBreck, Associate MS Principal
Cande Kristoff, Business Administrator
Sherri Traina, Director of Special Education
Eric Bokankowicz, Technology Coordinator

Faculty & Staff	
<b>Student Advisors</b>	
Guests	
Press	

The meeting was opened at p.m. by Motion Second Action Abstained								
7:00	1.	Minutes of the Regular Meeting of September 12, 2012						
7:05	2.	Student Recognition Awards: Edwards, MS, HS						
7:15	3.	Student Advisory Council: Rachel O'Connor, Kelly Sorge, M Tyler Armey and Abby Colangelo	lichelle Wı	onski,				
7:25	4.	Acknowledgement of Camera Crew						
7:30	5.	Highlight on Schools: Jeanne DeRosa, iPads in the Classroom	1					
7:45	6.	Community Input						
8:00	7.	MCAS Report						
8:10	8.	School Improvement Reports						
8:20	9.	Subcommittee Reports a. Policy Subcommittee b. AdHoc Committee update						
8:30	9.	<ul> <li>Communications and Reports:</li> <li>a. Middle/High School Principal</li> <li>b. Major Edwards Elementary Principal</li> <li>c. Director of Special Education</li> <li>d. Business Administrator</li> <li>e. Superintendent of Schools</li> <li>f. School Committee</li> </ul>						
		a. School Committee Targets						
8:50	10.	Executive Session						
		Adjournment						

Times are estimated only.